Zee Cine AwardsZee Entertainment Enterprises Ltd, India’s leading television, media and entertainment conglomerate, is all geared up to host Bollywood’s Viewers Choice Award – The Zee Cine Awards 2011-on Friday.

Zee TV will commemorate the Ponds Gold Radiance Zee Cine Awards 2011 at a spectacular ceremony at Asia’s leading destination for business, leisure and entertainment, Marina Bay Sands in Singapore on Friday. Ponds Gold Radiance is the title sponsor of Zee Cine Awards 2011.

Hosted by Akshay Kumar and Sajid Khan, the Zee Cine Awards 2011 will soon be televised in more than 170 countries worldwide with an estimated reach of more than 500 million viewers including US, Canada, Europe, Africa, The Middle East, S E Asia, Australia & New Zealand.

Shah Rukh Khan, Aishwarya Rao Bachchan, Priyanka Chopra, Deepika Padukone, Arjun Ramphal, Jacqueline Fernandes, Neha Dhupia, Farah Khan, Karan Johar, Ranbir Kapoor, Mallika & Arbaaz, Hrithik & Sonakshi are some of the celebrities who will attend and perform at the event.

The Ponds Gold Radiance Zee Cine Awards 2011 nominations were announced for outstanding film achievements of 2010. With millions of votes pouring in every year from across the globe, Zee Cine Awards is the truest measure of viewers’ choice in movie awards.

Mohan Gopinath, Business Head, Zee Cinema said, “The Zee Cinema Awards is the grandest tribute paid to the world’s largest film industry and has attracted the stalwarts of both Indian and international cinema over the years.

“With each edition, it goes beyond the mere exotic value of foreign locales and does its bit to take Bollywood to the world. The incredible venues, facilities and expertise that Marina Bay Sands, Singapore has to offer will surely showcase Bollywood at its best.”

Guests from all over the world are expected to attend the awards ceremony, including many leading dignitaries from India including guests from USA, UK, Singapore & Dubai.


Best Actor Male
Ajay Devgn – Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai
Akshay Kumar
Hrithik Roshan – Guzaarsih
Ranbir Kapoor – Raajneeti
Salman Khan – Dabangg
Shahrukh Khan – My Name Is Khan

Best Actor Female
Aishwarya Rai – Guzaarish
Anushka Sharma – Band Baaja Baaraat
Deepika Padukone – Break Ke Baad
Kajol – My Name Is Khan
Kareena Kapoor – Golmaal 3
Vidya Balan – Ishqiya
Katrina Kaif – Raajneeti

Best Film Of The Year
Golmaal 3
My Name Is Khan
Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai
Peepli (Live)

Best Director
Abhinav Kashyap – Dabangg
Karan Johar – My Name Is Khan
Milan Luthria – Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai
Prakash Jha – Raajneeti
Sajid Khan – Housefull
Sanjay Leela Bhansali – Guzaarish

Sa Re Ga Ma Pa – Song of the Year
Bin Tere – I Hate Love Storys
Dil To Bachcha Hai Ji – Ishqiya
Munni Badnaam Hui – Dabangg
Pee Loon – Once Upon A Time In Mumbaai
Sajdaa – My Name Is Khan
Sheila Ki Jawani – Tees Maar Khan

Source: IBNS

VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 3.5/5 (2 votes cast)
Zee Cine Awards 2011 nominations, 3.5 out of 5 based on 2 ratings Advertisement