Bollywood actor Akshay Kumar has pipped Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan and Amitabh Bachchan to emerge as the highest tax payer in Bollywood despite a series of flops this year.

Akshay, SRK and Amitabh

Akshay Kumar paid a total of Rs 31 crore as advance tax.

Akshay is followed by Shah Rukh Khan at number two position and Salman Khan is on third spot.

Saif Ali Khan stands fourth in the list.

Saif Ali Khan with Kareena Kapoor

However, the surprising fact that emerged is yesteryear actor Rajesh Khanna too figures in the list.

Rajesh Khanna paid a total advance tax of Rs 6.8 crore.

Amitabh Bachchan figures at the bottom of the top ten Bollywood tax payers.

Bachchan paid a modest amount of Rs 1.25 crore.

Abhishek Bachchan and Aishwarya Rai Bachchan

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan is at number sixth position, while Kareena Kapoor is at fourth position in the list of advance tax payers.

Source: My Pop Korn

VN:F [1.9.13_1145]
Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)